Big blow to Ruto as Azimio MPs reject his five CS nominees!

Azimio la Umoja One Kenya Members of Parliament have decided to send President William Ruto and his Kenya Kwanza government back to the drawing board.

Photo collage; William Ruto, Raila Odinga

This is after they rejected five of his newest CS nominees after vetting by the Parliamentary vetting Committee.

Among those, according to Azimio leaders were found unfit to work in the CS position are Ruto’s very close allies and played major role in his campaigns.

According to the Raila allied MPs, these leaders are not fit to occupy key offices; Aisha Jumwa (Public Service), Mithika Linturi (Agriculture), Peninah Malonza (Tourism), Zacharia Njeru (Lands) and Njunguna Ndung’u (Treasury).

The fate of these five Cabinet nominees now hangs in the balance and these misunderstandings may spread into the National Assembly to debate the list. 

In other case, the head of state might have to come up with another list of Cabinet nominees to replace them or just ignore the Azimio leaders. More

Facebook Comments Box